Loading...
Reviews2018-08-15T08:24:09+00:00

Mayfair Branch

Taylor Hunt
Taylor Hunt
15:25 22 Jan 19
If you are a man and have hair on your head and/or face, do yourself a favour and let the gentlemen at Adam's take care of you. I went for the full package - hair & beard - and I legitimately felt like a new man walking out of there. Ali hooked it up, and I've been getting complements all day today. Will definitely go back, would definitely recommend to a friend.
Yvan Chene
Yvan Chene
20:22 09 Dec 18
Lucky me! The first time I met Giuseppe, he asked me quite a few questions to ensure that the haircut would meet my expectations. He more than delivered. I am very pleased with my new Hair style. Giuseppe is very experienced and did a fantastic job, with his 25+ years of experience. I highly recommend Giuseppe and the all inclusive packahe of Adam Grooming Atelier Mayfair.
Anuj Nayar
Anuj Nayar
20:09 03 Dec 18
Had a great haircut here from Giuseppe. He went about his work diligently and I never felt rushed. The whole experience from coffee to hot towels is great. I'll be back for sure and this time with a shave too - they offer these combined at a very competitive price. Thanks Giuseppe!

Fitzrovia Branch

Daniel Brennan
Daniel Brennan
15:06 15 Feb 19
best haircut of my life. I’ve spent 40 quid before, I’ve spent 15, but nothing matches the quality of the thought 20 i spent here. My barber was Yunus. He was calm, collected, and extremely focused on assuring I had the best experience imaginable. I’m not one to ever rate on google or yelp or anything, but it was truly worth it.
Luke Row
Luke Row
12:01 22 Jan 19
Fantastic first experience with Jonathan this morning. Great advice and my hair looks fab. I loved all the little extras too like the coffee and hot towels. I will be back !
Drew Erskine
Drew Erskine
17:29 18 Dec 18
Having had my hair cut just around the corner at another establishment for a number of years I thought I would mix things up a little with a trip here for no other reason than it seemed welcoming. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with friendly service a great atmosphere and excellent hair cut from Gokhan... needless to say I will now become a regular (sorry old barber).

City of London Branch

Brian Charlick
Brian Charlick
12:37 05 Feb 19
Great place, decent people (thanks Ali as always). Cannot fault the haircut, they always go that extra mile to make sure it is as good as it could possibly be given the material (my head). Always offered a drink, always have the full works and always leave happy and knowing I've had value for my money.
George Williams
George Williams
14:46 01 Feb 19
Great haircut by Ali, really attentive and accomodating. My new go-to barber in London. Coffee is also superb.
Thomas Waren
Thomas Waren
18:39 19 Jan 19
I went for the first time last week. Ali gave me a great hair cut and I am very fussy about my hair. Also he was a lovely guy to chat to. I had a great time. Can't wait to go back! ✌️

Canary Wharf Branch

Michael Ryan
Michael Ryan
17:44 09 Feb 19
My first experience. Exceptional courtesy. Ali gave me a first class hair and beard cut. I went in looking and feeling like the wild old man of woods,and came out feeling sharp, alert,and energised.
Kajaruban Santhalingam
Kajaruban Santhalingam
13:54 16 Jan 19
Was served by Ali, was not too sure on what haircut I wanted. He recommended the style that would suit me and gave me a great trim. Highly recommend the service and attention to detail.
Todd Bachman
Todd Bachman
12:48 05 Jan 19
Working in London at the 02 for two weeks and had heard great things about Adam's and all of it was true. Very friendly and the whole cut experience was top notch. Including the hot towel left on the face at the end and the scalp oil really capped it off at the end. thank you I am back to London for work at least once a year and this is where i will go from now on. all the best Todd New Orleans

Facebook Reviews

Adam Grooming Atelier
4.5
powered by Facebook
Johnny Bloomfield
Johnny Bloomfield
2019-03-07T14:53:35+0000
Serdar is an amazing barber and his attention to detail is second to none. Superb, thanks for the cut!
Angus Fox
Angus Fox
2019-02-27T07:43:17+0000
Absolutely top notch haircut and overall experience. Charming barber named Giuseppe took great care of me. The hot towel at the end was a great surprise, and I enjoyed his keenness to somewhat educate me in the world of hairdressing. Will definitely become my go to barbers!
Oliver Gibson
Oliver Gibson
2019-02-19T20:06:25+0000
Great service at a fair price. I have recently started working near by and will certainly make this my regular barber.
Shane Watcha
Shane Watcha
2019-01-31T18:45:27+0000
Thanks for the cut. will be back. maybe will have that beer next time (-;
Gareth Trott
Gareth Trott
2019-01-31T17:46:48+0000
Really friendly and relaxing. Even gave me a beer. And a haircut I was very happy with.
Ashley David William Evans
Ashley David William Evans
2019-01-30T15:00:54+0000
Best haircuts in town. Great fade every time.
Juan Francisco Morales
Juan Francisco Morales
2019-01-28T19:23:55+0000
I arrived to Adam Grooming in Victoria and no one checked my appointment. The guy was talking in another language with his colleagues and laughing, I felt very uncomfortable as I wasn’t acknowledged on my arrival. When he was washing my hair, he didn’t ask if the temperature of the water was ok (it was very hot). When he was cutting the back of my hair, he didn’t ask me about the length I wanted. When booking my appointment I wrote that I wanted my beard done as well but he asked me: “You don’t want your beard, no? Because we have couple of appointments coming.” (At this time the salon was empty, and my appointment was 16.00 to 17.00) but as I was feeling so uncomfortable I said no. He cut my hair in 35 mins. The price for a haircut is £32 but because they just opened you have it for £22. The haircut was OK (in other places you can have the same cheaper). I’m very sorry but I can’t recommend this salon. Over all a very uncomfortable experience.
Andrew Garney
Andrew Garney
2018-12-18T17:28:06+0000
Great experience all around!
Tim Goodwill
Tim Goodwill
2018-12-16T12:02:11+0000
Walk in, very welcoming, polite and great haircut
Piers Thomas
Piers Thomas
2018-12-06T16:54:22+0000
Just an excellent experience. Thank you
Nigel John Agger
Nigel John Agger
2018-11-26T14:27:14+0000
great experience all round, great value for money, found my new salon, cheers Ali
Sean Matthew Brassill
Sean Matthew Brassill
2018-11-12T20:49:12+0000
Wow. Walked into this place looking and feeling a bit worse for wear. I was fortunate enough to have Tony who instantly put me ease. Straight away he could tell what hairstyle would suit me (he practically described my regular despite the current state of affairs resembling nothing of what I usually get). Then he proceeded to go to work whilst gentle peppering me with great stories about his home country, hobbies and passions. I mustn't forget to mention the refreshing cold beer which he also served me. After creating an excellent haircut and half bringing me back to life (excellent beard trim was also requested) he proceeded to give me the hot towel, minty fresh hair tonic and massage treatment. I must say I've had worse massages off qualified massueses. Without wanting to sound overly sensual - I received a seriously tension relieving massage. As a big lad I can sometimes find massages a bit weak. Not with Tony. He knew exactly what was needed. Anyway, here I am, not really someone who usually leaves reviews - raving about Tony and Adams. Also worth noting that all the other staff were very friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere. I'll certainly be back...
Deon Jooste
Deon Jooste
2018-10-30T17:41:41+0000
Best haircut. Amazing staff. Felt like a king
Daniel Rosa
Daniel Rosa
2018-10-22T14:29:31+0000
Classy but with a casual vibe and a good attention to detail
John Dimitri Samonas
John Dimitri Samonas
2018-10-09T12:51:05+0000
Best haircut I have ever had. incredible attention to detail and service. Felt pampered. came out feeling like a million dollars!
Svante Bergström
Svante Bergström
2018-10-06T18:24:56+0000
Youso at the Fitzrovia branch did a fantastic job, I got exactly what I wanted. I'll be back for sure! #dapperlook
Ryan Tan
Ryan Tan
2018-10-02T18:54:31+0000
I went to the Fitzrovia branch. Although Adam's try to create an enjoyable environment, where rubber meets the road, they absolutely fail because the barber seemed untrained and inexperienced for the following reasons: 1. He didn't know how to handle coarse hair (my hair type). One cannot heat dry and use thinning scissors for coarse hair as it makes it drier. I quickly corrected him when he intended to use such methods on my hair. 2. He didn't know how to maintain a combover. I told him that I wanted the exact same style but slightly shorter and tidier (as I have messy hair). The first thing one should think about when cutting a combover is maintaining fringe length. Instead, he goes about chopping a whole lock off. 3. Finally, he didn't ask for clarification when unsure lacking professionalism. I specifically mentioned a clipper to scissors fade. Maybe he didn't understand me well, which is perfectly ok, just ask to clarify. I can't stress enough how important it is to tell your customer the plan before cutting their hair. I should have taken a more proactive role but at £32, what am I paying for if not for their experience, consultation and professionalism. I am disappointed because of the quality at this price point, and don't plan to return. Hopefully, you will take this advice to heart so that future customers will not feel like crap when they leave.
Amr Essam El-Din
Amr Essam El-Din
2018-09-29T16:59:05+0000
It's a very good place to get a nice haircut I give it 8.5/10 as somehow it is pricey I pairs 49 pounds I was expected it would be less They told me they don't accept cards as the cards machine is down But the haircut was so good
Mirko Gagliardo
Mirko Gagliardo
2018-09-23T10:01:36+0000
Had my first haircut in the new branch next to Selfridges. Absolutely an amazing experience, the hairstylist Giuseppe is brilliant! I’ll definitely go back to have my haircut! Thanks again Adam Grooming Atelier and a massive thanks to Giuseppe !
Rob Smith
Rob Smith
2018-08-23T18:53:38+0000
Excellent service, quality cut and my wife really appreciated the eye brow tidying that was included :p. Would recommend Ahmet in particular if you can get him!
Dave Lewis
Dave Lewis
2018-08-21T16:39:19+0000
give you what you payed for
Zodieru Silviu
Zodieru Silviu
2018-08-11T14:57:18+0000
Great experience and top haircut!
Vishvas Kanji
Vishvas Kanji
2018-08-05T11:59:18+0000
Absolutely brilliant. Accessibility, the cut, the service (in addition to just the cut), the ambience, the price ... everything was absolutely amazing. I will be using them from now onwards instead of the hair salon I had been with for the last 3 years.
Chris Hill
Chris Hill
2018-07-27T12:02:02+0000
Followed my favourite barber here from a competing barbers and definitely glad I made the move. Perfect service and the air conditioning made it really comfortable in the summer heat!
Xavier De St Cezaire
Xavier De St Cezaire
2018-07-20T19:36:37+0000
Great service, great cut and great place:-)
Next Reviews

In the Press

“I am now Jason Statham.”

Shorn Hamilton from The Sun’s Fabulous extension, tried out our “Director’s Cut”. He got a hair like Prince Williams. He was pleased by the outcome. By his words “I am now Jason Statham. I am Bruce Willis. Until I look in the mirror again.”

By Shorn Hamilton
20th January 2018