Loading...
Reviews2018-08-15T08:24:09+00:00

Mayfair Branch

Yvan Chene
Yvan Chene
20:22 09 Dec 18
Lucky me! The first time I met Giuseppe, he asked me quite a few questions to ensure that the haircut would meet my expectations. He more than delivered. I am very pleased with my new Hair style. Giuseppe is very experienced and did a fantastic job, with his 25+ years of experience. I highly recommend Giuseppe and the all inclusive packahe of Adam Grooming Atelier Mayfair.
Anuj Nayar
Anuj Nayar
20:09 03 Dec 18
Had a great haircut here from Giuseppe. He went about his work diligently and I never felt rushed. The whole experience from coffee to hot towels is great. I'll be back for sure and this time with a shave too - they offer these combined at a very competitive price. Thanks Giuseppe!
vatsal shah
vatsal shah
09:58 03 Dec 18
Great Service. Attention to detail. Will be visiting it regularly now onwards. Loved the hot towel and light massage. Staff is extremely professional and polite. Will be happy to recommend it to anyone looking for a nice barbering experience. Value for money too!

Fitzrovia Branch

Drew Erskine
Drew Erskine
17:29 18 Dec 18
Having had my hair cut just around the corner at another establishment for a number of years I thought I would mix things up a little with a trip here for no other reason than it seemed welcoming. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with friendly service a great atmosphere and excellent hair cut from Gokhan... needless to say I will now become a regular (sorry old barber).
Steve Petcu
Steve Petcu
19:05 10 Nov 18
I've had haircuts regularly in various places across 3 countries in the past years. This is the best place I found so far, in any of them. The price is very decent as well. I've only been once - so let's see how the next haircuts are. 🙂
maSokalski
maSokalski
18:08 30 Oct 18
What a dope place. It was my first time at Adam. Everyone is really cool there. Fantastic atmosphere. They even offer you drinks. Guys know their stuff, I was served by Berkay, he’s a genius. I’m so fresh I don’t mind sitting on a bus for the next hour and a half. I’m definitely coming back. Absolutely terrific

City of London Branch

Chris Sams
Chris Sams
00:18 12 Dec 18
Wonderful experience. Baris cut my hair and I would say it’s the best haircut I’ve had. Such a great relaxing experience
Abraham Darwyne
Abraham Darwyne
22:24 08 Nov 18
These guys know what they are doing, Ali gave me hands down the best haircut I've had in London. Conveniently located, very receptive to your needs and extremely high attention to detail.
Dan Arlington
Dan Arlington
07:01 26 Oct 18
Went in on a whim and left with a fantastically trimmed beard. Very attentive and friendly service, starting from the moment you walk through the door and are greeted multiple times, to the care taken on your service. I wasn't too keen on the first cut but after explaining what I would like changed, it was done diligently and without hassle, to the point where I left looking and feeling good. I'll definitely be back!

Canary Wharf Branch

Jakes le Roux
Jakes le Roux
11:29 19 Dec 18
Was very happy with this place - Tony gave me the best hair cut ever had in London. He listened to what I asked for and improved on it! Thanks very much guys - will be back!
Alan Brown
Alan Brown
20:31 07 Dec 18
Excellent. 0940 & already busy but I never got the impression that I was being rushed through. Careful & stylish, which at my age - 64, is a big plus. Thank you Ali.
Michael P
Michael P
10:24 26 Nov 18
I have been using Adam barbers for the past year. Always a great experience. Eddie is the standout barber here (I've experienced most of them by now). He gives an excellent haircut and friendly service. The hot towel is great but it's disappointing that they have stopped the arm massage - it was one of the key experiences that differentiated Adam grooming from other barbershops. I would still strongly recommend Adam, and particularly Eddie.

Facebook Reviews

Adam Grooming Atelier
4.7
powered by Facebook
Andrew Garney
Andrew Garney
2018-12-18T17:28:06+0000
Great experience all around!
Tim Goodwill
Tim Goodwill
2018-12-16T12:02:11+0000
Walk in, very welcoming, polite and great haircut
Piers Thomas
Piers Thomas
2018-12-06T16:54:22+0000
Just an excellent experience. Thank you
Nigel John Agger
Nigel John Agger
2018-11-26T14:27:14+0000
great experience all round, great value for money, found my new salon, cheers Ali
Sean Matthew Brassill
Sean Matthew Brassill
2018-11-12T20:49:12+0000
Wow. Walked into this place looking and feeling a bit worse for wear. I was fortunate enough to have Tony who instantly put me ease. Straight away he could tell what hairstyle would suit me (he practically described my regular despite the current state of affairs resembling nothing of what I usually get). Then he proceeded to go to work whilst gentle peppering me with great stories about his home country, hobbies and passions. I mustn't forget to mention the refreshing cold beer which he also served me. After creating an excellent haircut and half bringing me back to life (excellent beard trim was also requested) he proceeded to give me the hot towel, minty fresh hair tonic and massage treatment. I must say I've had worse massages off qualified massueses. Without wanting to sound overly sensual - I received a seriously tension relieving massage. As a big lad I can sometimes find massages a bit weak. Not with Tony. He knew exactly what was needed. Anyway, here I am, not really someone who usually leaves reviews - raving about Tony and Adams. Also worth noting that all the other staff were very friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere. I'll certainly be back...
Deon Jooste
Deon Jooste
2018-10-30T17:41:41+0000
Best haircut. Amazing staff. Felt like a king
Daniel Rosa
Daniel Rosa
2018-10-22T14:29:31+0000
Classy but with a casual vibe and a good attention to detail
John Dimitri Samonas
John Dimitri Samonas
2018-10-09T12:51:05+0000
Best haircut I have ever had. incredible attention to detail and service. Felt pampered. came out feeling like a million dollars!
Svante Bergström
Svante Bergström
2018-10-06T18:24:56+0000
Youso at the Fitzrovia branch did a fantastic job, I got exactly what I wanted. I'll be back for sure! #dapperlook
Ryan Tan
Ryan Tan
2018-10-02T18:54:31+0000
I went to the Fitzrovia branch. Although Adam's try to create an enjoyable environment, where rubber meets the road, they absolutely fail because the barber seemed untrained and inexperienced for the following reasons: 1. He didn't know how to handle coarse hair (my hair type). One cannot heat dry and use thinning scissors for coarse hair as it makes it drier. I quickly corrected him when he intended to use such methods on my hair. 2. He didn't know how to maintain a combover. I told him that I wanted the exact same style but slightly shorter and tidier (as I have messy hair). The first thing one should think about when cutting a combover is maintaining fringe length. Instead, he goes about chopping a whole lock off. 3. Finally, he didn't ask for clarification when unsure lacking professionalism. I specifically mentioned a clipper to scissors fade. Maybe he didn't understand me well, which is perfectly ok, just ask to clarify. I can't stress enough how important it is to tell your customer the plan before cutting their hair. I should have taken a more proactive role but at £32, what am I paying for if not for their experience, consultation and professionalism. I am disappointed because of the quality at this price point, and don't plan to return. Hopefully, you will take this advice to heart so that future customers will not feel like crap when they leave.
Amr Essam El-Din
Amr Essam El-Din
2018-09-29T16:59:05+0000
It's a very good place to get a nice haircut I give it 8.5/10 as somehow it is pricey I pairs 49 pounds I was expected it would be less They told me they don't accept cards as the cards machine is down But the haircut was so good
Mirko Gagliardo
Mirko Gagliardo
2018-09-23T10:01:36+0000
Had my first haircut in the new branch next to Selfridges. Absolutely an amazing experience, the hairstylist Giuseppe is brilliant! I’ll definitely go back to have my haircut! Thanks again Adam Grooming Atelier and a massive thanks to Giuseppe !
Rob Smith
Rob Smith
2018-08-23T18:53:38+0000
Excellent service, quality cut and my wife really appreciated the eye brow tidying that was included :p. Would recommend Ahmet in particular if you can get him!
Dave Lewis
Dave Lewis
2018-08-21T16:39:19+0000
give you what you payed for
Zodieru Silviu
Zodieru Silviu
2018-08-11T14:57:18+0000
Great experience and top haircut!
Vishvas Kanji
Vishvas Kanji
2018-08-05T11:59:18+0000
Absolutely brilliant. Accessibility, the cut, the service (in addition to just the cut), the ambience, the price ... everything was absolutely amazing. I will be using them from now onwards instead of the hair salon I had been with for the last 3 years.
Chris Hill
Chris Hill
2018-07-27T12:02:02+0000
Followed my favourite barber here from a competing barbers and definitely glad I made the move. Perfect service and the air conditioning made it really comfortable in the summer heat!
Xavier De St Cezaire
Xavier De St Cezaire
2018-07-20T19:36:37+0000
Great service, great cut and great place:-)
Paul Alexander
Paul Alexander
2018-07-16T11:00:57+0000
Successive haircuts with Kenan and Sinan have been excellent. Service is superb and Coffee and Turkish Delight’s are a nice touch.
Valentin Marinescu
Valentin Marinescu
2018-07-11T06:44:05+0000
Very good experience, I have recently started going to the Canary Wharf branch and always been greeted with a smile and good service all around.
Nick Pringle
Nick Pringle
2018-07-09T16:51:49+0000
Had my first cut at Gees court branch today.Great service keep it up as changed to you from another well known barber
Sawan Sandeep Kumar
Sawan Sandeep Kumar
2018-07-08T19:43:47+0000
One of the best hair cuts by Mem at their band new Mayfair branch 10/10
Sean Usher
Sean Usher
2018-07-08T13:18:52+0000
Just had a cut at the Canary Wharf branch. Great cut and wash and hot towel experience. A mini massage thrown in as well. Great and friendly service and open on a Sunday!
Darren Scerri
Darren Scerri
2018-07-02T14:13:09+0000
Best barber experience I've ever had, simply amazing. I was way overdue a haircut and beard trim, went in with scruffy, overgrown beard and hair, and Sinan took care of it with style and perfection. Sinan's attention to detail and quality was by far the best I've seen and experienced.
Plinio Silva
Plinio Silva
2018-06-26T21:33:56+0000
Very professional the barber just give a new look brings me up
Next Reviews

In the Press

“I am now Jason Statham.”

Shorn Hamilton from The Sun’s Fabulous extension, tried out our “Director’s Cut”. He got a hair like Prince Williams. He was pleased by the outcome. By his words “I am now Jason Statham. I am Bruce Willis. Until I look in the mirror again.”

By Shorn Hamilton
20th January 2018